Our Board of Directors & Staff

Our Exceptional Staff

Meet Our Team

Ogeechee Area Hospice is governed by a dedicated board of directors, each of whom offers their volunteer time and energy to ensure that our not-for-profit mission of exceptional service continues and that our resources are utilized with thoughtful intention.

We have a whole team of management and support staff, working together to ensure the highest quality of care for individuals with terminal illness and their families. 

Board of Directors

Dedicated Governance with a Not-For-Profit Mission

Jean Bartels PhD


Trish Tootle

Ellen Hamilton

Vice President

Linda Dickerson


Billy Yawn


Ted Wynn

NOT PICTURED: Dr. Marion Lane, Mr. Phillip R. Tremble, Mr. Doug Lambert, Mr. Charlie Aaron and Mr. Ellis Wood


Our Management

On-Site Staff

Vanessa Ramirez, RN MSN

Executive Director/Administrator

Tinker Lanier

Donor Relations, Facility and Marketing Manager

Dr. Angela Gerguis, MD

Hospice Medical Director, Certified in Hospice and Palliative Medicine

Patience Jenkins

Director of Business Services and Human Resources

Laurie Jones

Inpatient Nurse Manager

Here for you

Bereavement Team

Ashley Hand

Social Worker/Bereavement

Be part of our mission.
Join our team today.

Scroll to Top